Muses from the News(es) and What to Do Instead…

Maybe I should stop watching the news? Which would be quite difficult, since I’ve been in love with all things news since I was in high school. You know, a “couple” years ago…

Did you know that influenza is lurking out there, just waiting to kill you? Get your vaccination and purchase lots of (maybe invest in) hand sanitizer! Personally, I fought the good fight with H1N1 a few years ago. I wasn’t impressed (and neither was it)! When my doctor confirmed I had contracted it, I asked if I needed to go to the hospital. He told me I was watching too much news. The nerve.

What to do, instead? I’m quite a horrible artist, unfortunately! Yes, THAT bad! We made paper choir angels in about 2nd grade. The teacher said, “Maybe I can put this one way down here, at the bottom, where not many people will see it.” No, she wasn’t being intolerant or cruel; just practical! One of these days, I’m going to send for one of those Bob Ross teach-yourself-to-paint videos and give it a try. Far away from other people. Just in case someone may lose the cones in their eyeballs by viewing my work.

A JOB would be really nice. I’m working on that and finding that it’s more work to try to convince someone to take a chance on me than it would be to just plain be their employee. Hopefully will get a break in the not-too-distant future. In the meantime, I’m trying to add to my list of volunteer possibilities.

Shopping appeals to me, exceptionally! Oh yeah, see the preceding paragraph…

My two dogs, and son’s kitten, can keep me reasonably busy. Except Buster is wanting to go out today about every 15 minutes! I think maybe they secretly wish someone newer and exciting-er would come along. Like a cat burglar. Pun intended.

This is how bored I’ve become this winter:  I’ve volunteered to help little sister pack up to move! How sad is that? It will be nice to see my sister and family and to feel useful, too.

I’m going to take my chances with the H-whatever N-whatever integers and just strike out and take along a few resumes, just in case I find places I already haven’t already bothered. I’m going to find something fun to do, too!

In reviewing this article, it appears I have a talent for whining. Phew! Wonder if there is a market for that?

Wishing you a productive day with a little fun, too – and only good news!

~ by saginawrobin on January 24, 2013.

2 Responses to “Muses from the News(es) and What to Do Instead…”

  1. I’m a horrible artist, too. I view it as: this must mean I’m really good at something else. 🙂 Some of the best things I’ve done were insignificant to me at the time. I hope your little sister’s move goes well!

  2. Perhaps we’ll stick to attempting to write and let let the professionals illustrate!

Leave a Reply

 
